21 former MLAs of Congress rebel join BJP


New Delhi. 21 former Congress rebels took BJP membership in Delhi. BJP President J.J. P. Nadda gave these MLAs membership of the party at his residence here.


BJP leaders Jyotiraditya Scindia, Narendra Singh Tomar, Vinay Sahastrabuddhe and Dharmendra Pradhan were also present on the occasion. Earlier, all these 21 former MLAs arrived in Delhi on Saturday evening in a special chartered plane.

On Saturday night, all the MLAs arrived from Bhopal by special flight with senior BJP leaders. The flight of these new BJP members reached Raj Bhoj Airport late in the evening, due to which the security arrangements at the airport were increased.

It is believed that these former MLAs will attend the BJP Legislature Party meeting on Monday. After the resignation of these 21 MLAs, the Kamal Nath government in Madhya Pradesh came in a minority. Later, the Kamal Nath government had to resign on Friday due to lack of necessary numbers.

News Daily Hindi 2020 for News Daily News

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *